• Home
  • Council Members and Reports

Council Members and Reports

Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC, Governor of Western Australia

Vice Patrons
Hon. Mark McGowan MLA, Premier of Western Australia
Mr Colin Barnett MLA, Leader of the State Opposition
Hon. Mick Murray MLA, Minister for Sport and Recreation
Ms Mia Davies MLA, Shadow Minister for Sport and Recreation
The Right Hon. Lisa Scaffidi, Lord Mayor of the City of Perth
Dr Brad Pettitt, Mayor of Fremantle

Executive Committee

President - Greg Kaeding
Vice President - Allana Slater (Gymnastics 2000 & 2004)
Vice President -  Sam Castiglione
Committee Member - Danielle Woodhouse (Water Polo 2000)
Committee Member - Liane Tooth (Hockey 1984, 1988, 1992 & 1996)
Committee Member - Richard Elkington

Executive Director - Lisa Lilleyman


2017 Annual General Meeting

The 2017 Annual General Meeting for the Western Australian Olympic Council will be held on Monday 3 April 2017.

The meeting will commence at 6.00pm sharp. Registration will be from 5.30pm.
Venue: Seminar Room, WA Institute of Sport, McGillivray Rd, Mt Claremont
*Refreshments will be available at the conclusion of the AGM with the Commonwealth Games AGM commencing at 7.30pm.

The Western Australain Olympic Council calls for nominations, by C.O.B. Wednesday 1 March 2017, for the positions of:
- President (one)
- Vice President (two)
- Executive Members (four)

Please click on the following links for the Papers for the Meeting: