AUS Youth Olympic Champions

The first Youth Olympic Games (YOG) was held in Singapore in 2010 as an initiative of the IOC with many facets of the YOG similar to what the AOC has incorporated their past five Australian Youth Olympic Festivals (AYOF).

In Singapore, Australia was represented by the maximum 100 athletes. The Australian Youth Olympic Team was very successful with 28 competitors returning as inaugural Youth Olympic Champions. 

2010 Singapore

Nicholas Hough - 110m Hurdles

Damien Hooper - Middleweight

Jessica Fox - K1 Slalom

Hockey (Men)
Daniel Beale, Robert Bell, Andrew Butturini, Ryan Edge, Jake Farrell, Casey Hammond, Jeremy Hayward, Daniel Mathiesen, Rory Middleton, Luke Noblett, Flynn Ogilvie, Jayshaan Randhawa, Byron Walton, Jordan Willott, Oscar Wookey, Dylan

Nicholas Schafer - 100m Breaststroke; Emily Selig - 200m Breaststroke; Madi Wilson, Emily Selig, Zoe Johnson, Emma McKeon - 4x100m Medley Relay; Max Ackermann, Justin James, Nicholas Schafer, Kenneth To - 4x100m Medley Relay