Sam Patten

Sam Patten was a triple Olympian for Australia. He won a bronze medal with the men’s eight in 1984. It was Australia’s first medal in the glamour event since 1968. The other rowers in the eight were James Battersby, Ian Edmunds, Steve Evans, Clyde Hefer, Craig Muller, Ion Popa, Gavin Thredgold (cox) and Tim Willoughby. Patten also represented Australia at the 1988 and 1992 Olympics in the pair and eight respectively.

Olympic Results