Arthur Busch

Arthur Busch, from Queensland, was a member of the men’s hockey team at Mexico City 1968 that finished second to Pakistan, after defeating India in the semi-final. The silver medal in men’s hockey was equalled at Montreal 1976 and Barcelona 1992 before being bettered when the Kookaburras won the gold medal at Athens 2004.

The hockey team for Mexico City was Busch, Paul Dearing, Ray Evans, Brian Glencross, Robert Haigh, Don Martin, James Mason, Don McWatters, Pat Nilan, Eric Pearce, Gordon Pearce, Julian Pearce, Des Piper, Fred Quine, Ron Riley, Don Smart.

Olympic Results

Games Attended