Athletes' Commission

The role of the Athletes’ Commission is to advise the AOC Executive on all matters relating to the Olympic Movement from an athlete’s perspective.

The AOC Athletes' Commission is elected by the members of the Australian Olympic Team during the summer Games. A further two Olympians from sports on the winter program are elected by members of the Australian Olympic Winter Team during the Olympic Winter Games.

The Athletes' Commission made up of athletes elected following the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games and the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.

CHAIR: Steve Hooker (Athletics)

DEPUTY: Kim Brennan (Rowing)

Alana Boyd (Athletics)
Cate Campbell (Swimming)
Ramone Cooper (Freestyle Skiing)
Jamie Dwyer (Hockey)
Jessica Fox (Canoe/Kayak)
Lydia Lassila (Freestyle Skiing)
James Tomkins (Rowing) 
Ken Wallace (Canoe/Kayak)
Shelley Watts (Boxing)

The Commission members are elected for a term of four years. 

Relevant Documents     


68KB PDF 29 November 2010 Athletes' Commission Flyer - 2012 ReadSpeaker   

A.S.P.I.R.E. Values

The AOC Athletes' Commission supports the A.S.P.I.R.E values adopted as the Australian Olympic Team value statement, and enshrined in the Team Agreement, signed by all athletes participating at an Olympic Games.To read about the A.S.P.I.R.E. values, click here>>>

AOC Athletes' Commission 2016

Ken Wallace, Kim Brennan, Cate Campbell, Steve Hooker, Alana Boyd, Jamie Dwyer, Shelley Watts and John Coates at the first Athletes' Commission meeting in October 2016. Jess Fox, Ramone Cooper, Lydia Lassila and James Tomkins were unable to attend.